Pricer Pro is no longer operational. It stopped receiving price updates from Amazon on March 9, 2020. Price alerts are no longer functional.
Pricer Pro 

Price history for
Murder at Benbury Brook: An absolutely gripping English cozy mystery (A Melissa Craig Mystery Book 9)

Murder at Benbury Brook: An absolutely gripping English cozy mystery (A Melissa Craig Mystery Book 9)
Buy on Amazon
Murder at Benbury Brook: An absolutely gripping English cozy mystery (A Melissa Craig Mystery Book 9)
Buy on Amazon




Amazon Price Track

Get notified when this item's price drops. (You can unsubscribe at any time.)

Email me when the price drops.




Should I Buy This Now?

Hmm, we're not sure about this one. Check back again in a couple days, and track this price in the mean time.




Description

A babbling brook runs alongside a wooded glade, surrounded by autumn light and birdsong. But next to the stream a young woman lies dead, her once bright blonde hair now limp and lifeless…

Melissa Craig has settled into a new job in the charming Cotswolds village of Upper Benbury. She is teaching French to several of the local teenagers, which gives her a fascinating insight into the young people’s lives. Material for a new novel perhaps…

Her quiet life is interrupted when she sees her new neighbour running out of the woods in a blind panic. Melissa rushes to help him, but what she finds leaves her breathless: the body of young woman is lying on the bank of the river.

When suspicion falls on Melissa’s neighbour, a man with a difficult past trying to make a new start, Melissa feels determined to prove his innocence. With the village in turmoil, and the police sure they’ve got their man, she must act quickly.

As she interviews the local residents, she realises there are several sinister characters lurking inside those charming Cotswold cottages… Could one of them have hurt Cissie? Was it the strange old man with a cottage near the river? Or the ailing ex-choirmaster with quite an eye for the ladies?

When Melissa Craig decides to get her teeth into a case, she doesn’t let go – nothing will stop her from solving this murder. Can she prove the innocence of her new friend? And will she unearth the culprit before another young life is taken?

An absolutely unputdownable murder mystery for fans of Faith Martin, Joy Ellis and P.D. James that will have you hooked right from the start.

This book was previously published as The Man at the Window.

What readers are saying about Murder at Benbury Brook:


Wow! What a pacy, enthralling, page-turner of a story! It definitely had me wanting to read more. The plot is gripping… The tension is built very craftily and the conclusion is perfect. Now, I am in love with this series.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘There are twists and turns which surprise right to the end… would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a cosy mystery with a little bit more bite than some.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘I love this series of books!... I read this book in one sitting as I couldn't put it down.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Another great story from Betty Rowlands. Mel Craig does it again, with twists and turns to keep you on your toes, the story unfolds to an unexpected ending. Great easy read from one of the best!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Full of charm… an intriguing plot and the twists and turns throughout make for a satisfying tale… an engaging mystery with a menacing undertone and chilling atmosphere running through it… the conclusion was unexpected and satisfying… fans of Agatha Christie and MC Beaton should enjoy this… A superb and highly entertaining addition to an already popular series, and a perfect read for those dark, chilly nights.’ A Reader’s Retreat

Getting better and better… a slightly darker storyline than earlier novels but it is just as riveting and another novel unable to be put to one side.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Another winner in the Melissa series by Betty Rowlands.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘A quick enjoyable read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘An engaging and fast-paced mystery!’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘I look forward to reading the Melissa Craig books and have enjoyed every one in the series, this was no exception.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘A good read, a little cozy but with bite.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars



Countries
CanadaUnited KingdomUnited States